The Health CS, Mutahi Kagwe today announced further COVID-19 measures in Nairobi’s Eastleigh and Mombasa’s Old Town. The two pandemic crisis hot spots will be under further cessation of movements for 15 days beginning today at 7PM.

The move to impose restrictions comes after a steep rise in confirmed cases in Kenya, with the two areas contributing the highest cases in the past two days. Eastleigh contributed 29 cases yesterday and today, Old Town in Mombasa registered 32 cases.